Lincoln Academy scholars inducted into the National Honor Society on January 22, 2015.

On Thursday, January 22 the Lincoln Academy Chapter of the National Honor Society inducted 36 new members. Most of the inductees are juniors, but several seniors were also selected.

National Honor Society is an organization that honors students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character. Founded in 1921, NHS counts more than a million members nationwide. The LA chapter of the NHS is an active group of students who participate in service activities throughout the year. The 36 new members join 32 current members inducted last year.

The ceremony took place in the LA Dining Commons. Each student chose a member of the faculty to present him or her with the NHS pin, and as a rose to celebrate the honor.

Below is a list of students inducted into the National Honor Society, and the teachers who presented them with their NHS pins. Congratulations to these young scholars for their achievement!

First Name Last Name Pinning Teacher
Sam Bailey Robert Breckenridge
Liam Brinkler Sean Lent
Poppy Dong Ken Stevenson
Elise Dumont Matt Leland
Claire Eugley Jeremy Marks
Nora Freese Beth Preston
Elizabeth Gilbert Seth Anderson
Cheyenne Gogolinski Seth Anderson
Mena Han-Lalime Griff Braley
Lydia Harris Betsy Grannis
Cayleigh Hearth Seth Anderson
Lauren Hunt Rebecca Farrell
Luke Huntington Mike Stenstrom
Shiann Keene Sean Lent
Kate Laemmle Liz Matta
Olivia Li Patti Sims
Walter Morris Maya Crosby
Caleb Mullen Matt Leland
Johanna Neeson Griff Braley
Aidan Shadis Carl Von Vogt
Margaret Skiff Danielle Feltis (coach)
Alyssa Smith Donovan York (coach)
Max Smith Maya Crosby
Abraham Steinberger Liz Matta
Thanh Tran Ken Stevenson
Addison Vermilion Griff Braley
Braeden Waddell Shelly Richardson
Tessa Walsh Sean Lent
Allison Wehrle Seth Anderson
Maggie Weiss Jonathan Mess
Kate Westhaver Sean Lent
Natalie Whitney Betsy Grannis
Shelly Xie Libby Mooney
Alyx York Seth Anderson
Olivia York Kelley Duffy