These Lincoln Academy student musicians qualified for the District III Music Festival that takes place in January of 2019.

Lincoln Academy music teachers Beth Preston (choir) and Liz Matta (band) announced last week that a record number of LA student musicians qualified to participate in the District III Music Festival, which takes place in January of 2019. More than 70 students auditioned, and of those, 45 were accepted into the district-wide Festival.

In order to qualify for Districts, these students auditioned in front of judges, and were required to perform scales and rehearsed pieces.

Qualifying instrumentalists are: Chris Burrow, Tiger Cumming, Sophie Erickson, Braxton Farrin, Jarrett Gulden, Aidan McCullen, Adlai Nelson, Evan O’Neal, Christopher Onwuchekwa, Topher Prokopius, Sam Russ, Lucas Steinberger, Riley Stevenson, Brendan Stone, Quinn Straus, Ian Tan, and Caleb Wight.

Qualifying vocalists are: Thiri Aung, Mara Barker, Honora Boothby, Simon Brown, Brennan Cruz, Jonah Daiute, John Henry, Boyang Fan, Emmie Farrell, May Halm, Olivia Hardina, Lily Goltz, Ethan Jones, Ivy Laasko, Alicia Long, Andrew Lyndaker, Alex Marin, Jojo Martin, Ellie Mathews, Sequoia Patton, Sam Russ, Rachael Schuster, Tess Sprague, Aidan Stapp, Jenna Sullivan, Emma Tolley, Katherine Tolley, and Kayleigh Tolley.