A record 41 Lincoln Academy musicians qualified for the District III Honors Festival, which held auditions in October. The Festival was held on January 25-26 at Mt. Ararat High School in Topsham. Both vocalists and instrumentalists rehearsed with professional conductors and some of the top student musicians in the region for two days in preparation for a Saturday afternoon concert.

The LA musicians who participated in 2019 Districts are: (above, front from left) Lily Goltz, Britney Aung, Chris Burrow, Sophie Erickson, Mara Barker, Alicia Long, Brennan Cruz, Honora Boothby, John Henry Eddyblouin, Katherine Tolley, Jonah Daiute, Simon Brown, Ivy Laasko, Brendan Stone, Evan O’Neal, Tess Sprague, Andrew Lyndaker, Emma Tolley, Jenna Sullivan, Olivia Hardina. (middle from left) Aidan McCullen, May Halm, Emily Harris, Emmie Ferrell, Ellie Mathews, Rachael Schuster, Topher Prokopius, Boyang Fan, Caleb Wight, Sequoia Patton. (back from left) Ethan Jones, Ian Tan, Adlai Nelson, Lucas Steinberger, Tiger Cumming, Jojo Martin, Jarrett Gulden, Sam Russ, Aidan Stapp, Chris Onwuchekwa, Alex Marin, Braxton Farrin.