Peter Panagore presented the 2019 Yale Book award to Quinn Straus ’20.

On Friday, May 24 Lincoln Academy juniors were presented with the school’s traditional book awards at the school’s final assembly. Book awards honor juniors for academic excellence, extracurricular involvement, and community service. The awards were presented to the following juniors:

Phi Beta Kappa Award: Aidan McCullen; College of the Atlantic Book Award: Natalie Burns; Bowdoin College Book Award: Lucas Steinberger; George Washington University Book Award: Adlai Nelson; Wellesley College Book Award: Ellie Mathews; Chatham University Book Award: Victoria Melehov; St. Michaels College Book Award: Galen Daly-O’Donnell and Erika Matheson; Smith College Book Award: Adelaide Mullin; St. Thomas College Book Award: Jojo Martin; Williams College Book Award: Benji Pugh; Dartmouth College Book Award: Jarrett Gulden; Mt. Holyoke Book Award: Erin Dworkin; Brandeis University Book Award: Brooke Seiders; Yale University Book Award: Quinn Straus; Suffolk University Book Award: Andrea Gutierrez.

The Ruth Ives Humanitarian Award is presented to a junior who has “a demonstrated record of volunteer service within the school or local community, displays personal qualities and actions which typify genuine concern for improving social justice and equality, a record demonstrating participation in activities at the school or community level which demonstrates the foregoing principles, and displays good moral character in the school and local community.”

Kim Hoar and Rosalee Landry, representing the Carpenter’s Boat Shop and the Community Housing Improvement Project (CHIP), organizations founded by Ruth Ives and her husband Bobby Ives, presented the 2019 Ruth Ives Humanitarian Award to LA junior Erin Dworkin.

More Book Award and Department Award photos are below: