Lincoln Academy Athletics

Lincoln Academy has a full array of athletic teams at the Varsity and Junior Varsity level. Team coaches include faculty and staff members, alumni, and local community members. We have a full time athletic trainer on staff during after school practice times and at all home games.

LA competes primarily in Western Maine Class B, and is proud to be a member of the Kennebec Valley Athletic Conference.  The KVAC is comprised of primarily Class A and Class B schools, represents 30 high schools, and 33% of all high school athletes in the state of Maine.  The  conference stretches from Brunswick to Belfast along the coast, and moves inland from Oxford to Bangor.

2019-20 Winter Sports Schedule

November/December 2019 Winter Sports Practice Schedule

Sports Physical Form

All students are encouraged to explore the possibility of participating on one or more of LA’s athletic teams:

Fall Winter Spring
Varsity Girls Soccer Varsity Girls Basketball Varsity Baseball
JV Girls Soccer JV Girls Basketball JV Baseball
Varsity Boys Soccer Varsity Boys Basketball Varsity Softball
JV Boys Soccer JV Boys Basketball JV Softball
Cross Country Freshmen Boys Basketball Boys Lacrosse
Field Hockey Swim JV Boys Lacrosse
Golf Indoor Track Varsity Girls Lacrosse
Cheer JV Girls Lacrosse
Wrestling Track & Field
Boys Tennis
Girls Tennis

Baseball, Chris Perry, cperry@aos93.org
Softball, Tom Nelson, steadfastdoc@gmail.com
Boys Lacrosse, Tom Farrell, tom@thomasmfarrell.com
Girls Lacrosse, Mic Lebel, mic@planetfriendlypr.com
Track and Field, Jonathon Going, going@lincolnacademy.org
Girls Tennis, Kandi Kinney, kkinney922@gmail.com
Boys Tennis, Michael Blake, 380-5417

Cross Country: Garrett Martin, laxccoachmartin@gmail.com

Field Hockey: Amanda Armstrong, armstrong@lincolnacademy.org

Golf: Todd Brackett, tbrackett@lincolnso.me

Boys Soccer: Ken Stevenson, stevenson@lincolnacademy.org

Girls Soccer: Lauren Ober, lober@clcymca.org

Boys Basketball: Ryan Ball, torn@tidewater.net

Girls Basketball: Kevin Feltis, kevin.feltis@cmpco.com

Cheer: Danielle Feltis, daniellefeltis@gmail.com

Indoor Track: Jonathan Going, going@lincolnacademy.org

Swimming: Lili Pugh, no.1swimmommy@gmail.com

Wrestling: Andy Mullin, mullin@lincolnacademy.org