Lincoln Academy Athletics

Lincoln Academy has a full array of athletic teams at the Varsity and Junior Varsity level. Team coaches include faculty and staff members, alumni, and local community members. We have a full time athletic trainer on staff during after school practice times and at all home games.

LA competes primarily in Western Maine Class B, and is proud to be a member of the Kennebec Valley Athletic Conference.  The KVAC is comprised of primarily Class A and Class B schools, represents 30 high schools, and 33% of all high school athletes in the state of Maine.  The  conference stretches from Brunswick to Belfast along the coast, and moves inland from Oxford to Bangor.

2021 Spring sports schedules:


Contact Coaches for more info:

Cross Country: Garrett Martin, laxccoachmartin@gmail.com

Field Hockey: Amanda Armstrong, armstrong@lincolnacademy.org

Golf: Todd Brackett, tbrackett@lincolnso.me

Boys Soccer: Yuri Nascimento yurinascimentogk1@gmail.com

Girls Soccer: Lauren Ober, lober@clcymca.org

Boys Basketball: Ryan Ball, torn@tidewater.net

Girls Basketball: Kevin Feltis, kevin.feltis@cmpco.com

Cheer: Danielle Feltis, daniellefeltis@gmail.com

Indoor Track: Jonathan Going, going@lincolnacademy.org

Swimming: Lili Pugh, no.1swimmommy@gmail.com

Wrestling: Andy Mullin, mullin@lincolnacademy.org

Track-Garrett Martin, laxccoachmartin@gmail.com
Softball-Tom Nelson, steadfastdoc@gmail.com
Baseball-Dustin Bouchard, coach.dusty2@gmail.com
Girls Tennis, Melissa Burroughs, mhburroughs@gmail.com
Boys Tennis, Michael Blake, mikeblakeinc@gmail.com
Girls Lacrosse, Mic Lebel, mic@planetfriendlypr.com
Boys Lacrosse, Tom Farrell, tom@thomasmfarrell.com

A Sports Physical Exam is required every two years to remain eligible for LA athletics teams. Find a printable PDF for the Sports Physical form at this link.


All students are encouraged to explore the possibility of participating on one or more of LA’s athletic teams:

Fall Winter Spring
Varsity Girls Soccer Varsity Girls Basketball Varsity Baseball
JV Girls Soccer JV Girls Basketball JV Baseball
Varsity Boys Soccer Varsity Boys Basketball Varsity Softball
JV Boys Soccer JV Boys Basketball JV Softball
Cross Country Freshmen Boys Basketball Boys Lacrosse
Field Hockey Swim JV Boys Lacrosse
Golf Indoor Track Varsity Girls Lacrosse
Cheer JV Girls Lacrosse
Wrestling Track & Field
Boys Tennis
Girls Tennis