Athletics

Athletics2018-11-07T14:41:32+00:00

Lincoln Academy Athletics

Lincoln Academy has a full array of athletic teams at the Varsity and Junior Varsity level. Team coaches include faculty and staff members, alumni, and local community members. We have a full time athletic trainer on staff during after school practice times and at all home games.

LA competes primarily in Western Maine Class B, and is proud to be a member of the Kennebec Valley Athletic Conference.  The KVAC is comprised of primarily Class A and Class B schools, represents 30 high schools, and 33% of all high school athletes in the state of Maine.  The  conference stretches from Brunswick to Belfast along the coast, and moves inland from Oxford to Bangor.

2018-19 Winter Sports Schedule
November/December 2018 Gym Practice Schedule
Sports Physical Form

2018-19 Winter Coaches Information:

Danielle Feltis, Cheer, Danielle.Feltis@lchcare.org
Kevin Feltis, Girls Varsity Basketball, Kevin.Feltis@cmpco.com
Donovan York, JV Girls Basketball, dyork@aos93.org
Ryan Ball, Boys Varsity Basketball, torn@tidewater.net
Rand maker, JV Boys Basketball, rmaker@lincolnso.me
Jon Pinkham, Freshman Boys Basketball, gpinkham@aos93.org
Jonathon Going, Indoor Track, going@lincolnacademy.org
Andy Mullin, Varsity Wrestling, mullin@lincolnacademy.org
Briceson Henny, JV Wrestling, henny@lincolnacademy.org
Annaliese Pugh, Swim, no.1swimmommy@gmail.com

All students are encouraged to explore the possibility of participating on one or more of LA’s athletic teams:

Fall Winter Spring
Varsity Girls Soccer Varsity Girls Basketball Varsity Baseball
JV Girls Soccer JV Girls Basketball JV Baseball
Varsity Boys Soccer Varsity Boys Basketball Varsity Softball
JV Boys Soccer JV Boys Basketball JV Softball
Cross Country Freshmen Boys Basketball Boys Lacrosse
Field Hockey Swim JV Boys Lacrosse
Golf Indoor Track Varsity Girls Lacrosse
Cheer JV Girls Lacrosse
Wrestling Track & Field
Boys Tennis
Girls Tennis

Lincoln Academy

81 Academy Hill
Newcastle, Maine 04553

CALL: (207) 563-3596
FAX: (207) 563-1067

Contact Us