Introduction to Lincoln Academy

November 10th, 2020

6:00 – 7:30 pm

Our annual Open House introduces Lincoln Academy to prospective students and their families. During the first 45 minutes, we will provide an overview of our programming and answer any general questions. From 6:45-7:30, parents and prospective students will have the chance to informally meet academic faculty, our athletic director, and representatives from extracurricular activities in a series of virtual sessions.

Click here at 6:00pm to Join the Open House on Google Meet

Visit with Academic Faculty

6:45 – 7:30 pm

Please visit the department links below from 6:45-7:30 pm to talk to faculty and administrators. Select the department you’d like to visit and click on the Google Meet link. You will enter a live chat with a representative from each department. You can stay as long as you like, listen, ask questions, and move through the links on your own schedule and in the order you prefer. Before you leave, fill out the registration form below to receive notifications of other events. Scroll down further for a self-guided tour of the campus, created by our student Ambassadors.

Let us know you were here

Bryan Manahan – English Department Head

Join with Google Meet:  meet.google.com/jrk-eumm-ctg

Join by phone: ‪(US) +1 513-666-2863‬ PIN: ‪783 247 888‬#

Email address: manahan@lincolnacademy.org

Susan Levesque – Math Department Head

Join with Google Meet: https://meet.google.com/jfp-fpvm-tcb

Join by phone (‪US‬) ‪+1 267-689-8770‬ PIN: ‪109 019 753#‬

Email address: levesque@lincolnacademy.org

Brian O’Mahoney – Social Studies Department Head

Join with Google Meet:  meet.google.com/awf-ubph-rga

Join by phone: ‪(US) +1 669-241-7551‬ PIN: ‪813 403 471‬#

Email address: omahoney@lincolnacademy.org

Matt Buchwalder – Science Faculty

Join with Google Meet: meet.google.com/vgo-ozpc-sdq

Join by phone: ‪(US‬)+1 352-834-1109‬ PIN: ‪548 388 004#‬

Email address: buchwalder@lincolnacademy.org

Stephanie Cheney – Academic Technology Coordinator

Design, Engineering, and Technology Department Head

Join with Google Meet:  meet.google.com/wwx-quhj-xyg

Join by phone:(US) +1 401-542-2093‬ PIN: ‪979 232 932‬#

Email address: cheney@lincolnacademy.org

Griff Braley – Theater Director

Artistic Director, Heartwood Regional Theater

Join with Google Meet: meet.google.com/aun-oixv-pkc

Join by phone: (US) +1 413-453-2011‬ PIN: ‪183 866 608‬#

Email address: braley@lincolnacademy.org

Liz Matta – Visual and Performing Arts Department Head

Join with Google Meet:  meet.google.com/kbv-bpwt-nga

Join by phone: ‪(US) +1 970-367-7951‬ PIN: ‪662 482 707‬#

Email address: matta@lincolnacademy.org

Jonathan Mess – Visual Arts and Ceramics Faculty

Join with Google Meet:  meet.google.com/now-wywe-bsh

Join by phone: ‪(US) +1 484-841-4729‬ PIN: ‪786 258 778‬#

Email address: mess@lincolnacademy.org

Alison Welch – World Languages Department Head

Join with Google Meet:  meet.google.com/mav-invn-tim

Join by phone: (US) +1 216-839-0506‬ PIN: ‪220 089 072‬#

Email address: welch@lincolnacademy.org

Laura Phelps – Director of Library Services

Join with Google Meet:  meet.google.com/ond-tzvg-vyv

Join by phone: ‪(US) +1 828-559-9105‬ PIN: ‪526 453 682‬#

Email address: phelps@lincolnacademy.org

Radek Janik – Wellness Department Head

Join with Google Meet  meet.google.com/mtc-hrxn-uaa

Join by phone(‪US‬)+1 515-758-8224‬ PIN: ‪836 636 441#‬

Email address: janik@lincolnacademy.org

Julie Kenny – Director, Bath Regional Career & Technical Center

Join with Google Meet: meet.google.com/ppj-aypv-ybg

Email address: jkenny@rsu1.org

KJ Anastasio – Director of Athletics

Join with Google Meet:  meet.google.com/gaw-ktyn-fpm

Join by phone:(US) +1 413-752-1175‬ PIN: ‪219 941 741‬#

Email address: kj@lincolnacademy.org

Garrett Martin – LAXC Cross Country Coach

Join with Google Meet: meet.google.com/oon-ayie-dsx

Join by phone:(‪US‬)‪+1 413-758-2910‬ PIN: ‪623 638 380#‬

Email address: laxccoachmartin@gmail.com

Jacob Abbott – Dean of Students, Director of Residential Life

Join with Google Meet:  meet.google.com/fhm-khdp-kro

Join by phone: (‪US‬)‪+1 585-376-7347‬ PIN: ‪102 462 205#‬

Email address: jabbott@lincolnacademy.org

Sarah Wills-Viega – Director of Counseling and Studies

Join with Google Meet: meet.google.com/nbp-wpmu-wij

Join by phone: ‪(US) +1 732-630-8120‬ PIN: ‪793 261 691‬#

Email address: wills-viega@lincolnacademy.org

Lu-Shien Tan – Director of Admissions, Dorm Parent

Join with Google Meet:  meet.google.com/cyh-fnsm-dbg

Join by phone:(‪US‬)‪+1 413-471-2244‬ PIN: ‪866 872 519#‬

Email address: tan@lincolnacademy.org

Lincoln Academy Campus Tour

Student Artwork by Leon Wang ’18

Lincoln Academy 360° Tours

Please take a long, leisurely tour of Lincoln Academy, courtesy of the LA Ambassadors. Click and drag over the 360° photos to look around and watch the videos for a short description of each location. Our Ambassadors are available by email to answer questions. Please find their contact information and biographies on our LA Ambassadors Page.

Join the Open House on Google Meet at 6:00 pm November 10th

Welcome to LA!

Drag the cursor in each photo for a 360° view of sites on campus. Use the play button to hear Ambassador’s introduction to different sites.

Lincoln Academy Main Entrance

Courtyard

Hall of Presidents: The Fishbowl

Performing Arts

Band Room

Parker Poe Theater

Softball Field, Poe Theater & Choir

Math Wing

English & Science  Wing

Biology Classroom

Humanities & Health Center

Dining Commons

Main Entrance

Lincoln Academy Library

Guidance

Nelson Bailey Gymnasium 360°

Nelson Bailey Gymnasium

Fitness Center

William Clark Turf Field

Hall House Art Studio

Ceramics

Borland Hall

Upper Track

Kiah Bayley Dorm Lobby

Kiah Bayley Dorm

John Bowers Baseball Field

Tennis Courts

Applied Technology Center (ATEC)

ATEC Lobby

ATEC Metal & Welding

ATEC Wood Shop

Lincoln Academy Satellite Map